The Throne National Championship Field of Teams Announced.

The 2022-2023 high school is closing the books at the end of this month and one of the biggest national tournaments will take place at the end of this month as a finale. The Throne National Championship has been scheduled for March 29th to April 1st in Atlanta, Georgia at HBCU Morehouse College.

The elite tournament is a brand new championship tournament ran by Gold Level Entertainment & Entertainment and partnered with the NBPA. The event was made to host some of the best state association programs in the country as part of the 16-team field in a one game elimination format.

Key partners for the event include JBL, Mabi Artisanal Tea, Midas, the NBPA Foundation, NBA All-World, PUMA, and Southern Company, per official press release.

FOX Sports and NBA TV announced that they will broadcast each game live on nationally and it is noted that this will be the first time ever that NBA TV will live stream high school basketball games. The field of teams have been announced and will feature a plethora of high level prospects and top-25 nationally ranked teams. Each team will play as club teams.

The committee of The Throne National Tournament, has worked with these schools over the last few months and monitoring each one to see who will be able to compete in such an elite field.

The teams that make up this year’s loaded event include Camden (NJ), Columbus (FL), Kell (GA), Wheeler (GA), John Marshall (VA), Chris the King (NY), Corona Centennial (CA), Simeon (IL), Centerville (OH), Grayson (GA), Eagles Landing (GA), Beaumont United (TX), Oak Cliff Faith Family (TX), Central Cabarrus (NC), St. John Bosco (CA), and Dorman (SC).

Highly rated prospects like D.J. Wagner (Kentucky), Justin Edwards (Kentucky), Jared McCain (Duke), Brandon Williams (UCLA), Dennis Parker Jr. (NC State), Isaiah Collier (USC), Aaron Bradshaw (Kentucky), Cameron Boozer, Cayden Boozer, Miles Rubin (Loyola-Chicago), Peyton Marshall (Auburn), Arrinten Page (USC), Devin Williams (UCLA), Wes Rubin (Northern Iowa), Jelani Hamilton (Iowa State), Gabe Cupps (Indiana), Jonathan Powell, Wesley Yates III (Washington), Jaydn Toppin (New Mexico), Gicarri Harris, Brandon Williams (UCLA), Elzie Harrington, Brandon McCoy, and much more will be on display for four days.

Here’s the official press release of the Throne National Championship Tournament by the NBPA and Gold Level Sports & Entertainment:

16-Team Tournament Bracket: